Pablo Bozzi

Germany | DJ SET

contact booking : Gaétan

Pablo Bozzi’s musical journey begins at the age of 6 during his «classical» training years, he then shapes his harpsichord practice for almost ten years at the National Conservatory of Toulouse. 

After finishing his degree in Sound Design in Montpellier in 2018, he moves to Berlin to advance his musical career, through his project Imperial Black Unit with Templer, he gains recognition in the scene, after a series of releases on respected labels and a Boiler Room in the famous KHIDI Club, in Tbilisi.

His passion for Italo Disco, Synthwave and the sonic and aesthetic landscape of the 80’s led him to release a solo EP «Walk On Wire» on the Berghain resident’s label, Phase Fatale.

This EP marks the beginning of his will to reinterpret these genres with a modern touch. Shortly after this release, Bozzi and Phase Fatale joined forces to create their duo Soft Crash, describing this music as «Italo Body Music».

Throughout this unprecedented period, he has been busy honing his sound through several releases and remixes, including the « Last Moscow Mule » EP released on Jennifer Cardini’s label, Dischi Autunno, as well as his Second Sight residency on Berliner streaming platform HÖR.

Medias

Pablo Bozzi

Allemagne | DJ SET

contact booking : Gaétan

Le parcours musical de Pablo Bozzi commence à l’âge de 6ans au cours de ses années de formation “classique”, il façonne alors sa pratique au clavecin durant presque dix ans au Conservatoire National de Toulouse.
Après avoir terminé son diplôme en Sound Design à Montpellier en 2018, il déménage à Berlin pour progresser dans sa carrière musicale, à travers son projet Imperial Black Unit avec Templer, il gagne en reconnaissance dans la scène, après une série de sorties sur des labels respectés et une Boiler Room dans le célèbre KHIDI club à Tbilissi.
Sa passion pour l’Italo Disco, la Synthwave et le paysage sonore et esthétique des années 80 l’amène à sortir un EP solo «Walk On Wire» sur le label du résident du Berghain, Phase Fatale.

Cet EP marque le début de sa volonté de réinterpréter ces genres avec une touche de modernité. Peu de temps après cette release, Bozzi et Phase Fatale unissent leurs forces pour créer leur duo Soft Crash, décrivant cette musique comme “Italo Body Music”.
Tout au long de cette période sans précédent, il a été occupé à affiner son univers sonore à travers plusieurs sorties et remixes, notamment avec l’ EP «Last Moscow Mule» sorti sur le label de Jennifer Cardini, Dischi Autunno, ainsi que sa résidence Second Sight sur la plate-forme de streaming berlinoise HÖR.

Médias